FEDERAL COORDINATING COUNCIL FOR SCIENCE, ENGINEERING, AND TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE ON INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY AND INFORMATION FEDERALXCOUNCILXFOR SCIENCEXAND XECHNOLOGY COXXMIXERCOX SOMERCE BUILDING ATENT BRANCH, OGC WASHINGTON, D.C. 20230 September 7, 1977 MEMORANDUM FOR Members of the Subcommittee on Intellectual Property

James E. Denny, Chairman 🚺 Subcommittee on Intellectual Property

Meeting:

From:

Thursday, September 15, 1977 9:00 AM Room 5141A, GSA Building 18th & F Streets, N.W. Washington, D. C.

Agenda:

1.

Review of the enclosure showing revisions to H.R. 6249 as recommended by the Subcommittee on Intellectual Property during the last three meetings. Mr. Neumann advises that Dr. Jordan Baruch asked that the recommended revisions also include all editorial and necessary corrections which the members of the Subcommittee deem appropriate.

2. Review for approval the implementing report of the Executive Branch position of Recommendation I-16. See Mr. Lasken's memorandum dated June 13, 1977 and distributed during mid July.

3. Review of Mr. Tresansky's consideration of Federal agency comments on proposed regulations intended to implement the Executive Branch position on Recommendations I-4 and I-5. The material is set forth in the enclosure accompanying the enclosed letter to Mr. Neumann from Mr. Read dated July 8, 1977. Mr. Tresansky has been invited to attend this meeting.

Inasmuch as Dr. Baruch has indicated he may attend this meeting if his schedule permits, all members are encouraged to attend.

P N-P

111

2 Enclosures 1. Revisions to H.R. 6249 2. Comments on proposed regulations re I-4 and I-5

ADDRESSEES

BE- - SE

Members M. Howard Silverstein, USDA Robert B. Ellert, DOC Barry L. Grossman, DOC Alternate Joseph E. Rusz, Air Force William G. Gapcynski, Army W. O. Quesenberry, Navy Norman J. Latker, HEW Donald A. Gardiner, DOI Miles F. Ryan, Jr., DOJ Joseph A. Hill, DOJ Alternate Harold P. Deeley, Jr., DOT Benjamin Bochenek, EPA Philip G. Read, GSA Robert F. Kempf, NASA Jesse E. Lasken, NSF Jerry A. Cooke, NRC Jay W. Maynard, NRC Alternate Observers Ralph C. Oser, AID Robert J. Bladergroen, CIA Robert L. Malech, HUD Maxwell C. Freudenberg, DLA Harvey J. Winter, DOS Walter B. Lockwood, DOS Alternate Forest D. Montgomery, Treasury Charles Goodwin, OMB Luther A. Marsh, Postal Service Lewis E. Wallace, TVA Executive Secretary O. A. Neumann, DOC Ex-Officio Dr. Jordan J. Baruch, DOC Dr. William P. Raney, OSTP William T. Knox, NTIS cc: Martin S. Postman, AF John O. Tresansky, NASA

建强性的

-2-