HEINONLINE

Citation: 1 Compilation of Selected Acts within the Jurisdiction the Committee on Energy and Commerce i 2005

Content downloaded/printed from HeinOnline (http://heinonline.org) Mon Apr 22 20:49:38 2013

- -- Your use of this HeinOnline PDF indicates your acceptance of HeinOnline's Terms and Conditions of the license agreement available at http://heinonline.org/HOL/License
- -- The search text of this PDF is generated from uncorrected OCR text.

COMPILATION OF SELECTED ACTS WITHIN THE JURISDICTION OF THE COMMITTEE ON ENERGY AND COMMERCE

COMMUNICATIONS LAW

As Amended Through August 1, 2005

INCLUDING

COMMUNICATIONS ACT OF 1934
TELECOMMUNICATIONS ACT OF 1996
COMMUNICATIONS SATELLITE ACT OF 1962
NATIONAL TELECOMMUNICATIONS AND INFORMATION ADMINISTRATION ORGANIZATION ACT
TELEPHONE DISCLOSURE AND DISPUTE RESOLUTION ACT
COMMUNICATIONS ASSISTANCE FOR LAW ENFORCEMENT

Additional Communications Statutes
Selected Provisions From the United States Code

PREPARED FOR THE USE OF THE

COMMITTEE ON ENERGY AND COMMERCE U.S. HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES



OCTOBER 2005

U.S. GOVERNMENT PRINTING OFFICE

98-114

WASHINGTON: 2005

For sale by the Superintendent of Documents, U.S. Government Printing Office Internet: bookstore.gpo.gov Phone: toll free (866) 512–1800; DC area (202) 512–1800 Fax: (202) 512–2250 Mail: Stop SSOP, Washington, DC 20402–0001

This volume printed on acid-free paper by William S. Hein & Co., Inc.



Printed in the United States of America.

COMMITTEE ON ENERGY AND COMMERCE

JOE BARTON, Texas, Chairman

RALPH M. HALL, Texas MICHAEL BILIRAKIS, Florida, Vice Chairman FRED UPTON, Michigan CLIFF STEARNS, Florida PAUL E. GILLMOR, Ohio NATHAN DEAL, Georgia ED WHITFIELD, Kentucky CHARLIE NORWOOD, Georgia BARBARA CUBIN, Wyoming JOHN SHIMKUS, Illinois HEATHER WILSON, New Mexico JOHN B. SHADEGG, Arizona CHARLES W. "CHIP" PICKERING, Mississippi, Vice Chairman VITO FOSSELLA, New York ROY BLUNT, Missouri STEVE BUYER, Indiana GEORGE RADANOVICH, California CHARLES F. BASS, New Hampshire JOSEPH R. PITTS, Pennsylvania MARY BONO, California GREG WALDEN, Oregon LEE TERRY, Nebraska MIKE FERGUSON, New Jersey MIKE ROGERS, Michigan C.L. "BUTCH" OTTER, Idaho SUE MYRICK, North Carolina JOHN SULLIVAN, Oklahoma TIM MURPHY, Pennsylvania MICHAEL C. BURGESS, Texas MARSHA BLACKBURN, TENNESSEE

JOHN D. DINGELL, Michigan Ranking Member HENRY A. WAXMAN, California EDWARD J. MARKEY, Massachusetts RICK BOUCHER, Virginia EDOLPHUS TOWNS, New York FRANK PALLONE, Jr., New Jersey SHERROD BROWN, Ohio BART GORDON, Tennessee BOBBY L. RUSH, Illinois ANNA G. ESHOO, California BART STUPAK, Michigan ELIOT L. ENGEL, New York ALBERT R. WYNN, Maryland GENE GREEN, Texas TED STRICKLAND, Ohio DIANA DEGETTE, Colorado LOIS CAPPS, California MIKE DOYLE, Pennsylvania TOM ALLEN, Maine JIM DAVIS, Florida JAN SCHAKOWSKY, Illinois HILDA L. SOLIS, California CHARLES A. GONZALEZ, Texas JAY INSLEE, Washington TAMMY BALDWIN, Wisconsin MIKE ROSS, Arkansas

BUD ALBRIGHT, Staff Director
DAVID CAVICKE, General Counsel
REID P.F. STUNTZ, Minority Staff Director and Chief Counsel

(II)

For changes after the closing date of this publication (August 1, 2005) to provisions of law in this publication, see the United States Code Classification Tables published by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the House of Representatives at http://uscode.house.gov/classification/tables.shtml.

(III)

